Notepad
The notepad is empty.

The Scarred Woman

Ranking9850inBelletristik
BookPaperback
480 pages
English
Available formats
BookPaperback
CHF26.80
BookHardcover
CHF34.80
BookPaperback
CHF36.80
BookPaperback
CHF19.80
PaperbackPaperback
CHF17.80
PaperbackPaperback
CHF13.80
AudiobookCompact Disc
CHF53.00
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF18.05
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF5.00
CHF26.80
Ready for dispatch within 14 working days

Product

Cover TextThe international no. 1 bestseller returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.
In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files. It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late.
Translated by William Frost
Additional textScandinavian crime novels don't get much darker than Jussi Adler-Olsen's Department Q police procedurals
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-78429-599-8
Product TypeBook
BindingPaperback
FormatTrade paperback (UK)
Publishing year2017
Publishing date15/09/2017
Pages480 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 151 mm, Height 232 mm, Thickness 38 mm
Weight625 g
Article no.27805993
Rubrics

Content/Review

PrefaceThe master of the Nordic thriller returns with the seventh instalment of the gripping Department Q series.
CritiqueThe new "it" boy of Nordic Noir Times

Author

Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Jussi Adler-Olsen is Denmark's number one crime writer and a New York Times bestseller. His books routinely top the bestseller lists in Europe and have sold more than eighteen million copies around the world. His many prestigious Nordic crime-writing awards include the Glass Key Award, also won by Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbø and Stieg Larsson.