Notepad
The notepad is empty.

The Spanish Promise

Ab 18 J.
Ranking2179inBelletristik
PaperbackPaperback
384 pages
English
Available formats
BookPaperback
CHF25.80
PaperbackPaperback
CHF15.90
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF10.95
CHF15.90
Ready for dispatch within 1-2 working days
Ready to pick up
Stock in the store
Quantity

Product

Cover TextThe Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.
One of Spain's richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him?
Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family's home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It's the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time - there's only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn't there?
But in Madrid, things don't go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family's history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure - but just needs two hearts to keep beating.
Additional textDeliciously glamorous, irresistibly romantic!
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-5290-0618-6
Product TypePaperback
BindingPaperback
FormatB-format paperback
Publishing year2019
Publishing date15/07/2019
Pages384 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 130 mm, Height 197 mm, Thickness 25 mm
Weight275 g
Minimum age18 years
Article no.31412453
Rubrics

Content/Review

PrefaceA gripping page-turner full of intrigue, romance and escapism, set in the cobbled streets of Madrid and sun-soaked Andalucia from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan.
CritiqueThe perfect summer read Hello!

Author

Swan, Karen
Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany's, Summer at Tiffany's, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.