Notepad
The notepad is empty.
Five Steps to Happy
ISBN/GTIN

Five Steps to Happy

An uplifting novel based on a true story
Ranking2251inBelletristik
PaperbackPaperback
336 pages
English
Available formats
BookHardcover
CHF26.80
BookPaperback
CHF25.80
PaperbackPaperback
CHF15.90
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF2.50
CHF15.90
Ready for dispatch within 1-2 working days
Ready to pick up
Stock in the store
Quantity

Product

Cover TextAn up-lit treasure' Red magazine
Life can change in a heartbeat...
When struggling actress Heidi has a life-changing accident aged 32, her world falls apart. Stuck in hospital and unable to walk, her only companion is Maud, the elderly lady in the bed next to hers. Heidi misses her flatmate, her life, her freedom - surely 32 is too young to be an amputee?
But when Maud's aloof but attractive grandson Jack pays a visit to the ward, Heidi realises that her life isn't over just because it's different. It might not look like the life she dreamed of, but it's the one she's got - and there's a lot she still wants to tick off her bucket list. With Jack at her side, will Heidi take the first step back to happiness? Or is there one more surprise still in store...?
A feel-good read based on the inspiring true story of journalist Ella Dove. Sometimes all it takes is one small step...
Additional textA story about loss, hope and love.
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-4091-8458-4
Product TypePaperback
BindingPaperback
FormatB-format paperback
Publisher
Publishing year2019
Publishing date15/12/2019
Pages336 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 129 mm, Height 198 mm
Article no.21744461
Rubrics

Content/Review

PrefaceAn uplifting debut novel that will make you laugh and cry! Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Josie Silver.

Author

Ella Dove is a 27-year-old journalist, Features Writer at Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red magazines. In 2015, she completed the Curtis Brown Creative three-month novel writing course. She is an ambassador for the Limbless Association, Barts Health charity and The London Prosthetic Centre, and regularly leads talks, takes part in events and speaks to patients and their loved ones about trauma.