Notepad
The notepad is empty.
25 Days in December
ISBN/GTIN

25 Days in December

Ranking50942inBelletristik
PaperbackPaperback
352 pages
English
Orion2019
Available formats
PaperbackPaperback
CHF17.80
E-bookEPUBDRM AdobeElectronic Book
CHF5.00
CHF17.80
Available

Product

Cover TextA contemporary and emotional feel-good festive novel in which the paths of the loneliest woman and loneliest man in town fatefully cross.
Summary'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean
You can't plan for the unexpected...
Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like.
A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. She can't even remember what it felt like to be in love.
Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness...
Can one chance meeting change two lives?
The perfect Christmas treat for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Trisha Ashley and Isabelle Broom.
Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December:
'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews
'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book
'a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-1-4091-8153-8
Product TypePaperback
BindingPaperback
FormatB-format paperback
Publisher
Publishing year2019
Publishing date01/07/2019
Pages352 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 126 mm, Height 197 mm, Thickness 20 mm
Weight240 g
Article no.35558827
Rubrics

Content/Review

Preface25 Days in December is an heart-wrenching Christmas romance that will give you all the feels this holiday season. Perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

Author

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.