Notepad
The notepad is empty.
25 Days 'Til Christmas
ISBN/GTIN
CHF19.80
Available

Product

Cover TextA lot can happen in 25 days . . .
Kate Thompson used to love Christmas. A few years ago, she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down the days and hours to Christmas. But that was before Kates husband left for the Army and never came home. Now she can hardly stand December at all.
Kate cant deny shes lonely, yet she doesnt think shes ready for romance. She knows that her son, Jack, needs a Christmas to rememberjust like Kate needs a miracle to help her finally move forward with her life. So shes decided if there isnt a miracle on its way, shell just have to make her own.
As Kates advent countdown to the best Christmas ever begins, she soon realizes that even with the best-laid plans, you cant plan for the unexpected.
Because when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses that of the loneliest man, these two destined hearts might find a way to save the holiday for the both of them.
Additional text25 Days Til Christmas was a fun, quick read It evoked excitement for the holiday season and who knows, it may inspire you to make this your best Christmas yet!
SummaryIn this heartwarming, feel-good holiday novel, one woman needs to find a little inspiration in the 25 days leading up to Christmas to help her remember the magic of the season and the magic of falling in loveperfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Josie Silver.
Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago, she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down the days and hours to Christmas. But that was before Kates husband left for the army and never came home. Now she can hardly stand December at all.
Kate cant deny shes lonely, yet she doesnt think shes ready for romance. She knows that her son, Jack, needs a Christmas to rememberjust like Kate needs a miracle to help her finally move forward with her life. So shes decided if there isnt a miracle on its way, shell just have to make her own.
As Kates advent countdown to the best Christmas ever begins, she soon realizes that even with the best laid plans, you cant plan for the unexpected. For when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, these two destined hearts might find a way to save the holiday for both of them.
Details
ISBN/GTIN978-0-06-295879-2
Product TypeBook
BindingPaperback
FormatTrade paperback (UK)
Publishing year2019
Publishing date01/07/2019
Pages352 pages
LanguageEnglish
SizeWidth 136 mm, Height 204 mm, Thickness 23 mm
Weight256 g
Article no.38972699
Rubrics

Author

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying, and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends, and life in her West Sussex village (think The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks), where she lives with her husband, children, and various other pets.